Guest Reviews

At The Duchy it is our primary aim to delight our guests: from when you first make contact with us to enquire about a possible booking; to when you leave this very special property after a truly wonderful stay.

It makes our day when we receive positive comments and are thrilled to share a selection of our recent reviews as follows:

'What an amazing house. Perfect. Perfect.'

Coleports, USA, September, 2014

'It is very posh.'

Finley, London, August 2014

'Thank you! P.S. Will be back.'

Warwicks, All over America, July 2014

'Amazing time. Lovely house.'

Clare's Hen Do, Cardiff, June 2014

'Lovely house, we had a wicked time! Thank you x.'

Tash's Hen Do, Farnborough Hampshire, May 2014

'We all had such a great time! The house is absolutely amazing! And the city is beautiful. Thank you x.'

Immy's Big Birthday, Oxford, London & Birmingham, April 2014

'Lovely house, lovely time.'

Becky Kemp, London, March 2014

'Wonderful House! Beautiful City!'

Fry's Hen Party, Bristol, February 2014

'What a fabulous house and stay in this beautiful city xxx.'

Sanderson, London & New York, January 2014

'Wonderful! Wonderful!'

Smithsons, London, December 2013

'Beautiful house and city & fantastic weekend.'

Hazel & her hens, Hertford, November 2013

'A lovely house in a lovely city for a wonderful occasion.'

Turners, Broadstairs, October 2013

'A comforting house as well as comfortable, homely and very beautiful. Would have liked to live here!!'

Linda Campbell, Margate, September 2013

'Wow what a fun time we had.'

Janey's Hen Do, London, August 2013

'Fabulous location and stay.'

Smiths and Jobsons, Berkshire & Suffolk, July 2013

'Such a treat to stay here. Best weekend ever. Thank you  :-)'

Gabriella Valentini & Party, Various, June 2013

'Lovely House. When can we move in?'

H. Mayhew & Party, London Town, May 2013

'So beyond expectations & Bath....beautiful Bath!! Huge cudos also to supprt staff.'

Betsy & Tim MacAleese, Canada, April 2013

'Fabulous weekend & a lovely house in a really good location. Great city!'

Sheppard / Roszkowski, Marlborough / Farnham, March 2013

'Fantastic Hen Do. Wicked weekend full of drama'

Hamlyn-Porter, Herts / Bucks, February 2013

'Wonderful family fun - particularly the dip in the fish pond!'

The Greens, Worcestershire, January 2013

'A truly 'brobdingnagian' house, fit for a salubrious sojourn in the Festive Season. Proper Nice, Ay It?'

Carvey, Aldous, Saunders & Kenyon, Wolverhampton, Stafford & Bishopstortford, Xmas 2012

'Fabulous house - perfect set-up for our weekend in Bath Thanks!'

Dickenson & Murray Party, London, November 2012

'Amazing!!! What a lovely house.'

Kate Hallam, Ilkeston Derby, October 2012

'What a brilliant home to get ready in for a wonderful and beautiful wedding!!! Lovely!!!'

Kelliher Wedding, Adelaide, September 2012

'Perfect place for a pre-wedding rest and relax. Beautiful house - idyllic place to come back to after a day at the Spa! And even won money on my day at the races!'

Charlotte Hall family and friends, Farnborough, Hampshire and Sussex, August 2012

'Fab time, ace weather too - see you next year!'

Willy P Crooners, Northamptonshire, July 2012

'Thank you so much for an amazing stay - it's a special house and we loved it!'

Lizzi's Hen Party, Chelmsford, June 2012

'Absolutely amazing house, such a wonderful weekend and the perfect place to spend my hen do! Thank you for having us! Here's to the re-union next year! xxx'

Woolnough to Swain Hen Do, Rutland & Kent +, May 2012

'Beautiful house, full of charm and character. Many thanks!!'

Charlene's Hen Party, Birmingham, April 2012

'Brilliant weekend - gorgeous house. Thank you :) x.'

Julie and friends Hen Do, Burntwood, March 2012

'Many thanks for the use of such an excellent facility (Excellent 'FOB' for wedding).'

Hayles Family, Callington Cornwall, February 2012

'Perfect 5 days of wedding 'hub'.'

The Mitchell Family, Colchester, January 2012

'Beautiful house. The perfect setting for a luxury hen.'

Celia McBratney, Exeter, December 2011

'We had a fantastic time. Fantastic house. Ideal for get together!.'

Amanda's 40th Party, Cardiff, November 2011

'A wonderful family home in which to celebrate a wonderful family wedding. Our heartfelt thanks.'

Vivienne & Paul Light, Lyme Regis, October 2011

'We had a great wedding and The Duchy was ideal for us to accommodate our close family and entertain our guests. They all commented on the style and quality of the house. Elizabeth my wife loved it.'

The Gordons, St Albans, September 2011.

'Amazing - and even better with butlers!'

Gemma Freeman and friends, Hertfordshire, August 2011

'The best place to stay...ever! Everything has been amazing. Thanks!'

Natasha Shaw and Camilla Baldry, Ardingly and Lingfield, July 2011.

'You have spoiled us for the rest of our trip (smiley). Loved it.'

Drews and Mustians, Tallahasee, Florida, June 2011.

'A beautiful place for a very special lady on her very special weekend!'

Hazel's Hen Do, Little Horsted, East Sussex, May 2011.

'What a wonderful house! We had a great Pride & Prejudice themed weekend. Thanks x'.

Hanna Walker, her lovely Bridesmaids, mum and friends! Hampshire, April 2011.

'Thank you! We loved the house - looking for opportunity to return!'

Suzanne Rogers and all her best friends, London & beyond, March 2011.

'We thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ The Duchy! Perfect for celebrating our friend's wedding!

Christophe & Steph's Wedding Weekend, February 2011

'Wonderful!! We will be back! xx'

Fiona Langton, Dubai UAE, January 2011

'I just wanted to say that we had a fantastic weekend in Bath. Not only is the city amazing but the house was all we expected it to be and more. Beautiful on the outside and inside and in a superb location - we all felt truly spoilt. We all spoke about coming back again at some point so you may hear from me again!'

Amber Evans, December 2010

'The Duchy lived up to its reputation - a fantastic property. Thank you for allowing us to stay, it was literally a privilege'

Martin Sullivan / Powell Dobson, Cardiff, November 2010

'This house is unreal. Such a taste of luxury. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to make my Aunt's birthday incredible!'

William Sellers & Family, Edlesborough and Guildford, October 2010

'I just wanted to say the house is absolutely beautiful and in a fantastic location. The beds are comfy and the kitchen is amazing. Thank you once again for all your support pre-stay and I hope we will be back in the future.'

Katie Farr, Birmingham, September 2010

'The perfect location and venue for the perfect pre-wedding weekend'

Jules Hen Weekend, London, Dublin and Edinburgh, July 2010

'We had a fantastic time. Lovely house, thank you so much'

Swindon Girls, Wiltshire, June 2010

'The Duchy was the highlight of our whole trip to Europe! Thank you so much!'

Richards Party, Maine USA, May 2010

'Thank you for a wonderful weekend in your beautiful house!'

Sarah and Friends, London, April 2010

'What a fantastic house, our family had a really great time which made our Niece's wedding perfect!'

Burridges, Exeter, March 2010

'What a sophisticated stylish environment for a civilised Ladies Weekend!'

Lucy Wright and Friends, London and Oxford, February 2010

'We had the most lovely Christmas here! Thank you so much!'

Janet, Philip and Family, USA / London, December 2009